IACJ

6-1

“International agricultural journal” was originally conceived as a magazine published in several countries and in several languages. The decision to hold was made by the heads of government of member countries of the Council for mutual economic assistance (CMEA) in may 1956.
The magazine began to publish the 8 member countries of the CMEA, Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, GDR, Poland, Romania, USSR, Czechoslovakia. Then, the magazine has included representatives not only of the European countries including Mongolia and Cuba. In each of these countries operates a national publication, which publishes the journal in their own language.
In an address to the readers in the very first issue of “International agricultural journal” – № 1, 1957, the editors wrote: “the purpose of the journal is to promote the comprehensive and rapid exchange of scientific achievements and advanced experience in agriculture of different countries”.
After the termination in 1991 of the work of the CMEA in connection with the radical changes in Eastern Europe and in other countries, all the national edition of the “International agricultural journal”, except Russia, has been disbanded, but the tradition of international cooperation is not only preserved, but expanded .

IACJ

International   Agricultural   Journal
6-1

«Международный сельскохозяйственный журнал» изначально был задуман, как журнал издаваемый в нескольких странах и на нескольких языках. Решение об организации  было принято главами правительств стран-участниц Совета экономической взаимопомощи (СЭВ) в мае 1956 года.
Журнал начали выпускать 8 стран-участниц СЭВ – Албания, Болгария, Венгрия, ГДР, Польша, Румыния, СССР, Чехословакия. Затем к работе журнала подключились представители не только европейских стран: Монголия и Куба. В каждой из этих стран работали национальные редакции, издающие журнал на своем языке.
В обращении к читателям в самом первом номере «Международного сельскохозяйственного журнала» – № 1 за 1957 год – редакция писала: «Цель журнала – содействовать всестороннему и быстрейшему обмену достижениями науки и передового опыта в сельском хозяйстве разных стран».  
После прекращения в 1991 году работы СЭВ и в связи с проведением коренных преобразований в государствах Восточной Европы и в других странах, все национальные редакции «Международного сельскохозяйственного журнала», кроме российской, были расформированы, но традиции международного сотрудничества не только сохранились, но и расширились.